Alla inlägg den 11 november 2016

Av x y - 11 november 2016 14:45

There are a lot of universities in the US of which I have chosen four to which I will apply. The universities I have chosen are:

  • San Francisco State
  • University of Minnesota
  • University of North Carolina
  • Arizona State University

I don't really have any particular reason behind choosing these four universities. San Francisco was an example from one of my professors so I looked into that one but I'm not quite sure if I want to go there. I think it would be more fun to go to either Minnesota or North Carolina. Minnesota because I know nothing about that part of the US and North Carolina because of its location, it gives me the opportunity to visist Washington, New York and/ or Florida. After looking at these two places I wanted to have some warmer place to choose from to since Minnesota and North Carolina isn't maybe the two warmest states in the US and it can be rather cold in January, therefore, I picked Arizona. 


All four of these universities have courses I can take and North Carolina has far most courses to choose from so I actually think NC is at the top of my list at the moment. Well I still have a few weeks to decide but I have to start email the coordinator and get the courses accepted so that I will be allowed to transfer the credits when I get back home.


I haven't really decided yet if I will leave it at that or if I will take a look at universities in Australia and Canada to, we'll see about that.

Av x y - 11 november 2016 09:45

This week we talked a bit about using drama in the classroom. Drama is a big part of literature and it is different from what students might usually read. But drama is so much more that just reading plays, drama can be done is so many different ways. A webpage we found and I think is very useful is this one: http://esldrama.weebly.com/


Using drama you can teach your students how to behave in different situations, about body language, how to respond in different kind of situations and so much more. Drama is not only about Shakespeare or some other old person. I believe you have to make drama fun in order for students to appreciate it. I don't mean that you shouldn't use Shakespear I mean that you have to do something with it, make the students act it out, rewrite it, make it modern. Make your students think about what the play is actually about and let them act out a scene or two. Or use something completely different, let the students act out a debate or interview with some famous authors they have to inpersonate. Drama can be used in many different ways and we should take advantages of it and not only do what it is easy but do what can be fun!

Presentation

I'm a 21 year old student at a university in the southern parts of Sweden.

In this blog I will write about parts of my life at university, about my studies and some reflections about teaching.

Fråga mig

0 besvarade frågor

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14
15
16 17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28 29 30
<<< November 2016 >>>

Sök i bloggen

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

RSS

Besöksstatistik


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards