Alla inlägg den 7 november 2016

Av x y - 7 november 2016 17:28

Okey, going abroad isn't easy and you get a lot of information. The main reason behind why it is diffuclt to go abroad at least for me is because I'm one of the first students going abroad from the newly made teacher program studying history during my time abroad. 


I got two options if when I may go abroad, Autumn term 2017 or Spring term 2018. If I go during the Autumn I don't get to choose courses myself to the same extent as if I go during the Spring term. This is because I changde subject from English to History during Autumn 2017, which means that during this term I will study basic world history, which I can do where ever I am in the world. If I decide to go during the Spring term I will get to choose two courses that doesn't need to be related to my subject since I will have to study two courses back home either before or after I leave. At the moment it looks like I will study the didactics course during this Spring instead and then write the individual paper when I'm in the US.


There is a lot to concider before making the final decision. I still have three week before deadline, which is really good since I still need to find at least one more univeirsity to apply for!

Av x y - 7 november 2016 07:45

As you guys probalby already know it has been snowing. It's freezing outside and it's slippery so good bye cycling, Hello walking! Well, at least it only takes 15-20 minutes for me to walk to university, but I prefer going by bike since it is faster and a lot more comfortable. However, the weather forcast says it might be a bit risky to cycle this week due to the minus degrees :(


 

   

It at least looks like it will be sunny part of the time this week and not snowing. This forecast is from smhi.se and hopefully they are wrong! I'm not ready to have Winter yet I need to have Autumn first and ease into the cold weather.


Presentation

I'm a 21 year old student at a university in the southern parts of Sweden.

In this blog I will write about parts of my life at university, about my studies and some reflections about teaching.

Fråga mig

0 besvarade frågor

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14
15
16 17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28 29 30
<<< November 2016 >>>

Sök i bloggen

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

RSS

Besöksstatistik


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards