Direktlänk till inlägg 1 december 2016

Update

Av x y - 1 december 2016 12:15

I just have a short update about my exchange studies. I got my grades into the system and now I have the 15 credits I need to be allowed to apply, yay! The next step is to wait for the nomination to begin. The deadline for applying is today, the 1st of December and international office will go thorugh all the applications and based on credits for the autumn term and on grades from previous terms they make a list and from that list they nominate students for the different universities.


When you get nominated you have 3 days to accept your place or it will go to someone else. I'm a bit nervous that I will miss the email or something since you don't know at all when that email will come or anything. So, I just have to check my email once a day until the nomination period is over.


I don't think I told you were I applied in the end. First I applied to Australia, but the university I applied for only have 2 places so I'm not that sure I will get one of them, secondly I applied to Canada, there we have 6 spots so I'm a bit more hopefull and lasty I applied to the US to 3 different universities and I hope I will get North or South Carolina if I get a spot in the US.

 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av x y - 23 december 2016 10:45

 Literary analysis might sound scary or difficult but it actually isn't when breaking it down into smaller parts. Which is what we are going to do. We are going to break down the literary analysis into four basic parts and take a look at what should ...

Av x y - 21 december 2016 12:45

As you might know most teachers teches two different subjects. These subjects are at times possible to combine with each other and thus get more teaching time for a project. For myself I will be teaching English and History and these subjects are eas...

Av x y - 20 december 2016 10:30

I've decided to broaden my blog and write a bit more about how to analyse novels, poems, films and so forth. I will go through some important aspects and terminology. I will also include references to some literature I believe is useful when analysin...

Av x y - 19 december 2016 10:45

  O Rose thou art sick.  The invisible worm,  That flies in the night  In the howling storm:    Has found out thy bed  Of crimson joy:  And his dark secret love  Does thy life destroy.   The Sick Rose, a poem written by William Blake i...

Av x y - 18 december 2016 15:30

Instead of studying I spent the day shopping for Christmas gifts and a little something to myself. I also baked a gingerbread cake since I ate the last saffron bun a few days ago and I crawed something sweet and didn't want to buy something in the st...

Presentation

I'm a 21 year old student at a university in the southern parts of Sweden.

In this blog I will write about parts of my life at university, about my studies and some reflections about teaching.

Fråga mig

0 besvarade frågor

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
      1 2 3
4
5
6 7 8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15 16
17
18
19 20 21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
<<< December 2016
>>>

Sök i bloggen

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

RSS

Besöksstatistik


Skapa flashcards