Alla inlägg under augusti 2016

Av x y - 31 augusti 2016 22:36

Peter Pan written by J. M. Barrie


During my summer holiday I got my hands on a few of the classics, such as Peter Pan, Alice in Wonderland and so forth. I finished Peter Pan a few days ago, the original version not a remake or anything. The story is the same as the Dinsey animated film, but with some differences. 


Peter is portrayed as very arrogant and egocentric and he really dislikes Wendy's brothers John and Michael. Another character that is not portrayed that much in the film but has a role to play in the novel is Mr Darling, the father of the three children. 


This novel has a lot of potential in the EFL classroom since the language is old and they use older words that we do not use in the same way today, for example gay = nice. The novel can also be a good way to discuss different themes, such as independence, growing up, leaving home, behaviour, society. The novel can also be used to introduce the students to things as imagery, metaphores and so forth. There are a lot of interesting aspects to this novel and might be a useful book for upper secondary school.

Av x y - 31 augusti 2016 17:31

Hello


I just finished my first week of the new term and this year will be really exciting! It won't only be exams and studies but I will also have my first practice at a upper secondary school in about 2 weeks. 


The summer holiday went on fine, I didn't read that much to be honest but I did manage to read both Insurgent and Allegiant and in my opinion Allegiant isn't a book that I would read again any time soon. Other than that I got my hands on some classics and the new Harry Potter and the cursed child. (I have only started reading so no spoiling ;))


Presentation

I'm a 21 year old student at a university in the southern parts of Sweden.

In this blog I will write about parts of my life at university, about my studies and some reflections about teaching.

Fråga mig

0 besvarade frågor

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
<<< Augusti 2016 >>>

Sök i bloggen

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

RSS

Besöksstatistik


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards