Direktlänk till inlägg 30 november 2016

writing, writing and a bit more writing

Av x y - 30 november 2016 16:29

I have been doing a lot of writing the past few weeks. All my exams are write a paper about this and that and we are also going to do the exakt same thing orally just to make you life a living hell :D and to make things even more fun we always do the same thing, write a lesson plan about this. Sometimes you feel, do you even know how it looks like in schools today? It's not possible to write a 10 page lesson plan for every lesson you have and who the hell cares about what Harmer or Lundahl says about listening, writing, grammar, speaking or anything for that matter? As long as you can explain why you do what you do that should be enough right?


At least for the next paper I write I don't have to do a lesson plan but I have to write a minimum of 2000 words about using film in the classroom. I decided to write about stereotypical women in Game of Thrones focsuing primarily on Daenerys, Arya and Cersei and compare the three and then argue why it would be a great idea to use this in the classroom, how it is better to use film instead of books for teaching about stereotypes and so on. I have an idea, now I just have to make it happen and deadline is in one week. Wish me luck!

 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av x y - 23 december 2016 10:45

 Literary analysis might sound scary or difficult but it actually isn't when breaking it down into smaller parts. Which is what we are going to do. We are going to break down the literary analysis into four basic parts and take a look at what should ...

Av x y - 21 december 2016 12:45

As you might know most teachers teches two different subjects. These subjects are at times possible to combine with each other and thus get more teaching time for a project. For myself I will be teaching English and History and these subjects are eas...

Av x y - 20 december 2016 10:30

I've decided to broaden my blog and write a bit more about how to analyse novels, poems, films and so forth. I will go through some important aspects and terminology. I will also include references to some literature I believe is useful when analysin...

Av x y - 19 december 2016 10:45

  O Rose thou art sick.  The invisible worm,  That flies in the night  In the howling storm:    Has found out thy bed  Of crimson joy:  And his dark secret love  Does thy life destroy.   The Sick Rose, a poem written by William Blake i...

Av x y - 18 december 2016 15:30

Instead of studying I spent the day shopping for Christmas gifts and a little something to myself. I also baked a gingerbread cake since I ate the last saffron bun a few days ago and I crawed something sweet and didn't want to buy something in the st...

Presentation

I'm a 21 year old student at a university in the southern parts of Sweden.

In this blog I will write about parts of my life at university, about my studies and some reflections about teaching.

Fråga mig

0 besvarade frågor

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14
15
16 17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28 29 30
<<< November 2016 >>>

Sök i bloggen

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

RSS

Besöksstatistik


Skapa flashcards