Alla inlägg den 10 november 2016

Av x y - 10 november 2016 14:30

I have never really wanted to go to the US, it has never been my dream but still I'm going there to study. I don't like the American accent I prefer the British one and I use British English both when speaking and writing. So it would maybe be wiser of me to go to England to study and my university has a partner university in London so why don't I apply for that one?


 


Well, the main reason is because I've already been to England to study, I were in Oxford this summer for 1 month and studied English and explored the town, and it was amazing. The second reason of going to the US is because it's easier. When you are going abroad withing the EU you have to find somewhere to live by yourself, which can be really difficult when you don't know how it works in that country. If you then go somewhere outside of the EU the university takes care of that for you, they pick you up at the airport and you get all sorts of help. The third reason, is that I have never been to the US, which will make it and adventure and well lets face it, visiting the US is on everyones bucket list, right?

Av x y - 10 november 2016 08:00

Well, to be honest my studies haven't gone tht good the last couple of days. I have had a lot on my mind and been very tired. So, instead of studying I've been working, which maybe isn't that bad when you think about it but since I have a lecture today and I haven't prepared for it.. yeah we'll see how that goes. We are supposed to work with transcripts I believe since we had to do a transcript in our study groups and bring a few copies to class today.


I'm actually not panicking that much about that I haven't read the chapters since I read the chapter in Denscombe a few weeks ago so I kind of know what it says and well Harmer we worked with A LOT last semester and I kind of know the whole book by heart by now >.< It's only the article that I haven't read and frankly the articles we are asked to read are really wierd and no one understands hte point with reading them since they rarely are connected to what we do. University in a nutshell?

Presentation

I'm a 21 year old student at a university in the southern parts of Sweden.

In this blog I will write about parts of my life at university, about my studies and some reflections about teaching.

Fråga mig

0 besvarade frågor

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14
15
16 17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28 29 30
<<< November 2016 >>>

Sök i bloggen

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

RSS

Besöksstatistik


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards