Direktlänk till inlägg 29 november 2016

New week

Av x y - 29 november 2016 18:08

Okey, I know the week started yesterday but I didn't have any lectures yesterday and thus didn't need to leave my appartement. Today, on the other hand, I had a lecture in Film didactics and we basically watched a lot of clips as examples about what the teacher talked about. We discussed stereotypes and norm critique in films, focusing on native americans and how they are portrayed in film.


We also talked about what rights a teacher has when it comes to show films and clips in the classroom. What is legal and what is not legal. SVTplay and TV4play is legal to show while films are a bit more difficult since the school is an institution. When it comes to films a teacher is not allowed to show film or series from a private account on for example Netflix or if he/she has borrowed a dvd, youtube is not allowed either. However, almost all teachers uses youtube or other media to show films and clips that the institution itself doesn't have the rights for. 


I think that as long as you can validate your choice of film and you have a clear purpose of using that film I don't see a problem with it. No one will sue you for using film in the classroom for educational purposes. Basically, film in the classroom and where you get it from is on your consious as a teacher and if you are fine with downloading then download, if you are not you can find clips and films on youtube and it is possible to "download" them to you computer thorugh various free programs you can find on the internet. 

 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av x y - 23 december 2016 10:45

 Literary analysis might sound scary or difficult but it actually isn't when breaking it down into smaller parts. Which is what we are going to do. We are going to break down the literary analysis into four basic parts and take a look at what should ...

Av x y - 21 december 2016 12:45

As you might know most teachers teches two different subjects. These subjects are at times possible to combine with each other and thus get more teaching time for a project. For myself I will be teaching English and History and these subjects are eas...

Av x y - 20 december 2016 10:30

I've decided to broaden my blog and write a bit more about how to analyse novels, poems, films and so forth. I will go through some important aspects and terminology. I will also include references to some literature I believe is useful when analysin...

Av x y - 19 december 2016 10:45

  O Rose thou art sick.  The invisible worm,  That flies in the night  In the howling storm:    Has found out thy bed  Of crimson joy:  And his dark secret love  Does thy life destroy.   The Sick Rose, a poem written by William Blake i...

Av x y - 18 december 2016 15:30

Instead of studying I spent the day shopping for Christmas gifts and a little something to myself. I also baked a gingerbread cake since I ate the last saffron bun a few days ago and I crawed something sweet and didn't want to buy something in the st...

Presentation

I'm a 21 year old student at a university in the southern parts of Sweden.

In this blog I will write about parts of my life at university, about my studies and some reflections about teaching.

Fråga mig

0 besvarade frågor

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14
15
16 17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28 29 30
<<< November 2016 >>>

Sök i bloggen

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

RSS

Besöksstatistik


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards