Alla inlägg den 9 september 2016

Av x y - 9 september 2016 23:52

It has been a nice Friday night. Dinner with some friends and the regular drama when girls are invovled. I really don't get why some people has to be such drama queens it's really anoying. Specially at university, it's like we are all adults here you don't have to act as you are 5... But other than that the night has been really nice. I even got som studying done before I left for the dinner which feels great since tomorrow it's time for the Welcome dinner and a bigger party after that. 


 


It's nice with some interuptions in the studies sometimes but this week it has been a lot of interuptions. First there was the party with my classmates, which ended kind of late and I got home 4 AM, then today it was dinner and tomorrow it's dinner and party. We'll see how late that will get!

Av x y - 9 september 2016 13:25

I was reading a case study The Relationship Between University Learning Experiences and English Teaching Self-Efficacy: Perspectives of Five Final-Year Pre-Service English Teachers written by Ksenia Filatov and Shane Pill the other day and what the participants said about the teacherprogramme in Australia is exactly how I feel it is here in Sweden. My focus is on upper secondary school but I'm also allowed to teach in yar 7-9 but we have never talked about these classes, what can you do with them and their curriculum. In the article they also mentioned that the teachers talk about meeting the needs of the students but nothing about how to do it, no ideas or strategies about how to deal with it.


Other things I have noticed is that teachers often say that you have to be prepared that students don't always listen or want to do things but they never give any example of what you can do about it, just that you have to think about this. I feel a bit yeah of course I'm not stupid everyone doesn't want to be in school and therefore they disturb the other students. 


Going out on my first practice I'm quite nervous that the classes I will teach will be caotic and disturb eachother and I have no idea what I should do about it since students don't listen to a teacher trainee at least not one that is approximately in their own age. 

Presentation

I'm a 21 year old student at a university in the southern parts of Sweden.

In this blog I will write about parts of my life at university, about my studies and some reflections about teaching.

Fråga mig

0 besvarade frågor

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
      1
2
3
4
5
6
7 8 9 10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
<<< September 2016 >>>

Sök i bloggen

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

RSS

Besöksstatistik


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards