Alla inlägg den 1 september 2016

Av x y - 1 september 2016 19:11

This arrived the other day and as the Harry Potter fan as I am I'm really excited over reading it. However, with my studies I don't have time to read it, but I did begin and it's amazing. I'm still at act 1, but I can really see how exciting this play really is and I would kill for getting the chance to see it live.


 


When reading this book you have to keep in mind that it is a manuscript and not a novel. The difference is severe since in a novel the author has made all the descriptions and imagination for you, when reading a manuscript you yourself have to imagine the setting, the characters, the play. It is very different from reading a novel and you cannot compare the two. 


I believe as a teacher trainee that reading dramas in school will benefit the students imagination. They have to read between the lines and really use their own imagination since the manuscript only provides them with the conversations and not what happens around the characters.

Presentation

I'm a 21 year old student at a university in the southern parts of Sweden.

In this blog I will write about parts of my life at university, about my studies and some reflections about teaching.

Fråga mig

0 besvarade frågor

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
      1
2
3
4
5
6
7 8 9 10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
<<< September 2016 >>>

Sök i bloggen

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

RSS

Besöksstatistik


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards