Direktlänk till inlägg 31 oktober 2016

The new IT-classroom

Av x y - 31 oktober 2016 10:00

Today our society is about technology and principals at schools demand teachers to use computers and so forth. The students at the schools get their own computers and today giving the students a computer is a way of getting students to the school.


How does this then work in the classroom? Not at all!

In my opinion students shouldn't be allowed to have computers all the time since they cannot handle the responsibility. They check facebook, play games and watch youtube instead of doing what they are supposed to do. They don't charge their computers and believes this gives them a free pass for not doing the exercises. When you then ask them a questions they say I don't know I haven't done it. As a teacher your feel lite yeah that's not my problem you have been given plenty of time to do the exercise now answer my question. 


It is also surprising how the students don't have pencils or paper with them to the classroom. They know they don't have any battery in their computer so they can't take notes on these but somehow they don't understand that paper and pencil exists and if they don't use their computers they have to write by hand instead. During my teacher practice at least 10 minutes EVERY lesson went to the students going to get a pencil, the books or their computers. They don't understand that they have to bring the materials to the lesson.


I'm really afraid of how the school will be like when I graduate and should start teaching. I literary afraid of teaching since the knowledge of the studnets is so low and the demands on the teachers are so high.

 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av x y - 23 december 2016 10:45

 Literary analysis might sound scary or difficult but it actually isn't when breaking it down into smaller parts. Which is what we are going to do. We are going to break down the literary analysis into four basic parts and take a look at what should ...

Av x y - 21 december 2016 12:45

As you might know most teachers teches two different subjects. These subjects are at times possible to combine with each other and thus get more teaching time for a project. For myself I will be teaching English and History and these subjects are eas...

Av x y - 20 december 2016 10:30

I've decided to broaden my blog and write a bit more about how to analyse novels, poems, films and so forth. I will go through some important aspects and terminology. I will also include references to some literature I believe is useful when analysin...

Av x y - 19 december 2016 10:45

  O Rose thou art sick.  The invisible worm,  That flies in the night  In the howling storm:    Has found out thy bed  Of crimson joy:  And his dark secret love  Does thy life destroy.   The Sick Rose, a poem written by William Blake i...

Av x y - 18 december 2016 15:30

Instead of studying I spent the day shopping for Christmas gifts and a little something to myself. I also baked a gingerbread cake since I ate the last saffron bun a few days ago and I crawed something sweet and didn't want to buy something in the st...

Presentation

I'm a 21 year old student at a university in the southern parts of Sweden.

In this blog I will write about parts of my life at university, about my studies and some reflections about teaching.

Fråga mig

0 besvarade frågor

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
         
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
<<< Oktober 2016 >>>

Sök i bloggen

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

RSS

Besöksstatistik


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards