Alla inlägg den 20 december 2016

Av x y - 20 december 2016 10:30

I've decided to broaden my blog and write a bit more about how to analyse novels, poems, films and so forth. I will go through some important aspects and terminology. I will also include references to some literature I believe is useful when analysing texts.


I believe students and teachers might benefit from the ideas I provide and maybe thorugh a not so academic explenation people acutally understand what it is about. When I learnt about analysing poetry I did it at university and we had a book not even one student understood, which wasn't that helpful since we had 2 weeks to master the art of analysing poems and it is not that simple but we came out at the other end and had actually learnt something. When I studied poetry at least I felt that it was very heplfull with explanation found on the internet about the terminology I was supposed to learn and then just practice, practice and practice until I understood all the poems that could occur during the exams.


The same book was used when moving on to drama and narrative and yeah, lets just say it wasn't that helpful. It was really tricky to understand what the hell we were supposed to learn and well quite frankly it wasn't that much help to have to read 3 novels and analyse these during the a course of 4 weeks. :P

Tidigare månad - Senare månad

Presentation

I'm a 21 year old student at a university in the southern parts of Sweden.

In this blog I will write about parts of my life at university, about my studies and some reflections about teaching.

Fråga mig

0 besvarade frågor

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
      1 2 3
4
5
6 7 8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15 16
17
18
19 20 21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
<<< December 2016
>>>

Sök i bloggen

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

RSS

Besöksstatistik


Skapa flashcards